PokéLit vs PokéSurvivor
Same idea, two counts
Both games are browser horde survivors with nine regions, eighteen arenas, and four-player co-op. The numbers that differ are the ones I would use to tell them apart: PokéLit’s Pokédex says 980, PokéSurvivor’s home says 966. PokéLit’s legendaries page lists 89, PokéSurvivor’s lists 87. PokéLit’s achievements page lists 141; an older PokéLit news line said 127, and I do not use 127. PokéSurvivor’s guide lists 130 achievements.
PokéLit’s official preview image still says 966. That matches the earlier game, not the current Pokédex. I do not use the image as the count.
What “based on” does not prove
The current PokéSurvivor repository uses PolyForm Noncommercial 1.0.0; versions up to and including commit b297089 of 14 Oct 2026 remain MIT. PokéLit says it is based on that game. I can say the code relationship is claimed by PokéLit and the current license and its historical-version exception are visible on GitHub. I cannot say the same developer shipped both, and I cannot say a save from one opens in the other. Neither site publishes that sentence.
| Topic | PokéLit | PokéSurvivor |
|---|---|---|
| Pokémon listed | 980 on the Pokédex page | 966 on the home page |
| Legendaries | 89 | 87 on the legendaries page |
| Rift arenas | 18 | 18 |
| Regions | 9 | 9 |
| Co-op | 4 players | 4 players |
| Achievements | 141 on the achievements page | 130 on the guide |
| Ads | Home says no ads; supporter donation exists | Home says no ads |
| Platform | Browser, home-screen install | Browser |
| Credit line | Based on PokéSurvivor by JPTER78 | Author Jonathan Piera Torregrosa |
| Progress between games | Not stated | Not stated |


Questions
Is PokéLit the sequel to PokéSurvivor?
PokéLit’s public text says it is based on PokéSurvivor by JPTER78. It does not say sequel, and it does not say your progress moves across. I do not add either claim.
Who made PokéSurvivor?
The GitHub project JPTER78/pokesurvivor names Jonathan Piera Torregrosa as the author. PokéLit is published at pokelit.0d4y.cc by 0d4y. Those are the two credits I can point at.
Why do some images say 966?
PokéSurvivor’s own pages say 966. PokéLit’s official social image still prints 966, while the PokéLit Pokédex page prints 980. I use 980 for PokéLit and 966 for PokéSurvivor.
Keep reading
- PokéLit Pokédex — the 980-row table
- PokéLit guide — how a run works now
- Tier list — stat ranks for this game only
Sources
- PokéLit home — checked 2026-11-04
- PokéLit Pokédex — checked 2026-11-04
- PokéSurvivor home — checked 2026-11-04
- PokéSurvivor guide — checked 2026-11-04
- PokéSurvivor legendaries — checked 2026-11-04
- JPTER78/pokesurvivor — checked 2026-11-04
Method: compare public pages, published game data and cited videos. Pages from one publisher count as one source; table status distinguishes official data from editorial interpretation.
Last checked: 2026-11-04.